Revert

The Revert command lets you discard any changes you have made to the workbook and then reload it from disc.

By default, you will be asked to confirm this operation. You can use the Options command to turn off confirmation prompts for the revert command.

There is no undo for this operation.

Example

  • Open Easy-XL's Sample Workbook
  • Select the Invoices Sheet
  • Make some changes to the sheet.
  • Select Workbook/Revert from the Easy-XL Menu (In Excel 2007 it's under the Other Menu
  • Easy-XL will return your workbook to the last saved copy.